Home

June 2017 Classes

Yarns From the Cottage (newsletter)

Hours

Directions

Quick Reference

Contact Us










June 2017 Classes at the Cottage!

NOTE: For all classes, materials are not included in class fees. You may bring your own needles or hooks, but we ask that you purchase yarns at the Cottage for any classes.

Beginner Classes

Beginner classes are for those who have never knit or crocheted before. We start at the very beginning and by the end of the class, you will be making a basic project.
Learn to Knit Beginner Meets 3x
Tuesday, Jun. 13   1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, Jun. 20   1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, Jun. 27   1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Led by: Kathy $45.00
Learn to Crochet Beginner Meets 3x
Tuesday, Jun. 13   3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, Jun. 20   3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, Jun. 27   3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Led by: Kathy $45.00

Advanced Beginner and Up Project Classes

Project classes are designed for Advanced Beginners and up. They are for the knitter who is comfortable knitting and purling or a crocheter who is comfortable with the chain, single crochet, and double crochet stitches. These classes are designed to expand your skills to include increasing/decreasing, possibly cables, knitting/crocheting in the round, and following a pattern.
Hamlin Peak Cardigan (Knit) Advanced Beginner Meets 3x
Friday, Jun. 16   3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday, Jun. 23   3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday, Jul. 7   3:00 PM - 4:30 PM Optional
Friday, Jul. 14   3:00 PM - 4:30 PM Optional
Friday, Jul. 21   3:00 PM - 4:30 PM Optional
Friday, Jul. 28   3:00 PM - 4:30 PM Optional
Friday, Aug. 11   3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Led by: Kathy $45.00
Vanier V-Neck Tunic (Crochet) Advanced Beginner Meets 3x
Friday, Jun. 16   1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Friday, Jun. 23   1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Friday, Jul. 7   1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Optional
Friday, Jul. 14   1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Optional
Friday, Jul. 21   1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Optional
Friday, Jul. 28   1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Optional
Friday, Aug. 11   1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Led by: Kathy $45.00
Ardent Shawl (Knit) Advanced Beginner Meets 2x
Thursday, Jun. 15   10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, Jun. 22   10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Led by: Gail $35.00


© 2016    ~    Cottage Yarn, LLC    ~    7717 Matthews-Mint Hill Road, Mint Hill NC 28227    ~    (704)545-8440